2nd List Of Model CSC Jammu & Kashmir Out – Check Here

2nd List Of Model CSC Jammu & Kashmir Out – Check Here

The Digital India Programme is a flagship programme of the Government of India with a vision to transform.

India into digitally empowered society and knowledge economy. The focus of Digital India is to bring transformation to realize: IT (India Talent) + IT (Information Technology) = IT (India Tomorrow).Government of India,Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) under “Digital India”
initiative is enabling setting up of Common Services Centres (CSCs) in all the Panchayats across the country.literate.

The objective is to setup atleast one (1) CSC in every Gram Panchayat. The CSC is ICT enabled access point – operated,managed and run by local entrepreneur. Both the Central Government and State Government utilize the CSC for delivery of various G2C and B2C services to the citizens.

Besides providing services to the citizens, the CSCs are creating local employment and at least 4-5 persons are engaged in every CSC. The CSCs are also being utilized for digital literacy program for enabling one (1) person in every family to be made digitally literate.

This is in reference to the letter No. RDD-Pnch/19/2021-05 dated 01-03-2021 & Letter No. RDD-Pnch/181/2021 and MoU signed between CSC e-Governance Services India Limited & Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department, we would like to inform you that CSC-SPV has started the project and out of assigned Target of 300 CSCs, we have completed the creation of 257 Model CSCs and we ensure that we will complete the pending target of 43 model CSCs by 31st March, 2022.

Download List Here

For Breaking News and Live News Updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Subscribe us on Telegram and never miss a update!

Related Posts

Leave a Comment